Blueberry delight.

I seem to find a lot of cake recipes I like on Sally’s Baking Addiction which I found on Pinterest. So I decided to try her strawberry cheesecake muffins. 

Strawberry cheesecake muffins

However, I couldn’t find any strawberries at the shop I went to so I had to substitute those for blueberries.


We had more blueberries than we needed – I actually think there were too many blueberries in the mix so it’s just as well we like them – so my daughter was more than happy to help get rid of the excess! 

My son was also on hand to help with weighing and mixing.


Once we got the mix into the cupcake cases they looked pretty good so I just had to hope they turned out ok once cooked.


I was very pleased with the finished product, they actually looked like blueberry muffins. They tasted good too although I couldn’t seem to detect the cheesecake part of it so maybe that was overpowered by the blueberries. I didn’t really mind though as I do love blueberry muffins 🙂

Leave a Reply

